2022 CMT Songs Awards: New Performers, Celebrity Collaborations and Presenters Announced Jason Aldean + Bryan Adams, Jimmie Allen + Monica + Minimal Big City, Walker Hayes and Thomas Rhett + Riley Environmentally friendly

The 2022 CMT New music Awards just acquired even far more stacked with superstar expertise. Thursday, CMT exposed new collaborations, including Jason Aldean with Bryan Adams, Jimmie Allen with Monica and Tiny Major Town, and Thomas Rhett with Riley Inexperienced. Walker Hayes also joined the line-up of performers.

In addition, a host of superstars have been introduced as presenters. Allen, Gabby Barrett, Rob Corddry, Jordan Davis, Billy F. Gibbons, Gayle King, Taylor Lautner, Dustin Lynch, Martina McBride, Joel McHale, Kacey Musgraves, Queer Eye’s Bobby Berk, Karamo Brown, Tan France + Antoni Porowski, LeAnn Rimes, Dylan Scott and Dennis Quaid will help hand out awards and welcome performers to the stage.

Kelsea Ballerini and actor Anthony Mackie will host the 2022 CMT Tunes Awards, which will air dwell from Nashville 8 p.m. (ET) Monday on CBS. Earlier announced performers contain Kane Brown, Mickey Guyton + Black Pumas, Cody Johnson, Miranda Lambert, Very little Huge Town, Maren Morris + Ryan Hurd, Outdated Dominion, Carly Pearce, Cole Swindell + Lainey Wilson, Carrie Underwood, Keith City and the to start with televised effectiveness from The Judds in additional than two decades. Up and coming artists Priscilla Block, BRELAND, Jessie James Decker, Parker McCollum, Elvie Shane and Caitlyn Smith will execute from the Ram Vehicles Facet Stage.

The night’s leading nominees involve Kane Brown with 4 nods Ballerini, Mickey Guyton and initial-time nominees BRELAND and Cody Johnson with three nominations each. Other 1st-time nominees are Tenille Arts, Priscilla Block, H.E.R., Paul Klein of LANY, MacKenzie Porter, Elvie Shane, Caitlyn Smith and Brittney Spencer.

On the other facet of the spectrum, with 23 wins, Carrie Underwood stays the most decorated artist in CMT history. She has the prospect to wander away with two added trophies Monday evening – her 10th “Video of the Year” acquire and “Collaborative Video clip of the Year” trophy, equally for “If I Did not Enjoy You” with Jason Aldean.

Supporter voting for the 6 “Video of the Year” finalists continues to be open at vote.cmt.com. The top three videos will be declared on April 11, and the winner will be unveiled Reside in-exhibit.

Nation new music lovers can capture the awards demonstrate a 2nd with some supplemental content material 8 p.m. April 15 when CMT airs CMT Songs AWARDS Prolonged Reduce. The bonus edition arrives with 30 additional minutes of new performances and excess articles.