Korean New music Awards 2022: Airdate, where to watch, nominees and all about the party

With the calendar year-conclude K-pop award demonstrates progressively coming to an conclusion, we have the prestigious Korean Songs Awards as the ultimate award clearly show. Although the other business functions depend on judges and admirer votes to award proficient, as nicely as well-liked artists, the Korean Music Awards prides on acknowledging artists basically dependent on their talent.

The 19th Korean Audio Awards is remaining hosted by the Korea Preferred Tunes Awards and is sponsored by the likes of the Ministry of Lifestyle and Korea Resourceful Articles Company. They honor common K-pop idols and teams as nicely as non-mainstream artists and bands of other genres. The jury consists of users who are artists, tunes critics, reps of their genres, and much more. And they have nominated artists of all fields from the likes of BTS and aespa to Lang Lee and The Volunteers.

Go through Far more

2022 K-pop comebacks: BTOB, StayC, Oh My Woman, NCT Desire and additional will continue to keep fans fast paced

Received7’s Yugyeom strategies 1st solo tour in Germany, fans say ‘that’s so random’

Lang Lee (Korean Tunes Awards web site)

Airdate and time

The 19th Korean Audio Awards will air on March 1 at 6 pm KST (4 am ET).

Wherever to observe

The 2022 version of the Korean Audio Awards will be held on the internet and live-streamed on Korean Audio Awards’ YouTube channel.

Lee Mujin (Korean Songs Awards website)


Award nominations

The nominations are divided by general groups and style categories.

Album of the 12 months
AKMU – ‘Next Episode’
Kim Hyun-chul – ‘City Breeze & Appreciate Song’
IU – ‘Lilac’
Lang Lee – ‘There Is A Wolf’
Cheon Yongseong – ‘Drowned’

Song of the 12 months
aespa – ‘Next Level’
BTS – ‘Butter’
Lang Lee – ‘There Is A Wolf’
Lee Mujin – ‘Traffic Light’

Musician of the Yr
Kim Hyun-chul
The Volunteers
Lang Lee

The Volunteers (Korean Songs Awards site)


Rookie of the Year
Lee Mujin

Best K-pop Tune
BTS – ‘Butter’
TXT – ‘0X1=Lovesong’ ft Seori
aespa – ‘Next Level’
Weeekly – ‘After School’

Greatest K-pop Album
Boa – ‘Better’
CL – ‘Alpha’
SHINee – ‘Atlantis’
Chungha – ‘Querencia’
aespa – ‘Savage’

Greatest R&B and Soul Song
Hiko – ‘After Time’ ft George
THAMA – ‘Blessed’ ft GSoul
Yura – ‘Mimi’
Lee Hi – ‘Head, Shoulder, Knee, Feet’ ft Wonstein
Sumin and Slom – ‘A tough song’

Greatest R&B and Soul Album
Down load (Dvwn) – ‘It’s not your fault’
Sumin and Slom – ‘Miniseries’
Head Merged – ‘Circle’
Thama – ‘Don’t Die Colors’
Sogumm – ‘Precious’
Judd – ‘AMP’

Ideal Pop Tune
IU – ‘Lilac’
Lee Seunghwan and Seonwoo Jungah – ‘How’
Pink Velvet’s Wendy – ‘When this rain stops’
Lee Mujin – ‘Traffic Light’


Greatest Pop Album
IU – ‘Lilac’
Kim Hyun-chul – ‘City Breeze & Like Song’
Lee Ion – ‘Fragile’
AKMU – ‘Next Episode’
Stop ceremony – ‘Night driving’

Best Rap and Hip-Hop Track
Dunmills – ‘The Great Life’ ft Northfacegawd and Uneducated Kid
Monthly bill Stax – ‘420 Flow’ ft Lobonabeat!
Decline – ‘Blue Lemonade’ ft Hwaji
Changmo – ‘Taeji’
Considering the fact that – ‘Spring Rain’ ft Rakon

Greatest Rap and Hip-Hop Album
Unofficialboyy and Haifhaif – ‘Net entice, waiting for start, capture’
Changmo – ‘Underground Rockstar’
Moderate beats – ‘Fragment’
Decline – ‘Skandalouz’
Choi Lb – ‘Independent Music’

Wabi King (Korean Audio Awards web page)


Finest Rock Track
Wabi King – ‘Rock & Roll’ ft Shun Younger
Radio operator – ‘Lie’
Sound emission – ‘Dance’
Badlamb – ‘Moment at noon’

Greatest Rock Album
Radio Operator – ‘Aeons of Psy-Key’
Sound emission – ‘Joy, flower’
Atom Tunes Heart – ‘Refugeeism’
Lure – ‘Trap’
Exterior – ‘Chilga Sal’

Ideal Present day Rock Music
Kim Geun-dol – ‘Let’s dance on the wet street’
Black leaves – ‘Book, hi!’
The Volunteers – ‘Let Me Go!’
Entice – ‘One corner’
Far more wings – ‘Twenty’
Silica Gel – ‘Desert Eagle’

Best Modern Rock Album
Bosu-dong cooler – ‘Sand’
Far more wings – ‘Boundary involving hope and despair’
The Volunteers – ‘The Volunteers’
Yang Chang-geun – ‘Wave’
Jannabi – ‘Land of Fantasy’

Very best Folks Song
Lang Lee – ‘The Era of Tribulation’
Cheon Yongseong – ‘Barley Tea’ ft Kang Mal-geum
Jang Pil-quickly – ‘Petrico’
Lang Lee – ‘There Is A Wolf’
Lee Jooyoung – ‘It’s Snowing’ ft Lee Arip

Finest Folk Album
Lang Lee – ‘There Is A Wolf’
All tickets – ‘Cosmos’
Jang Pil-shortly – ‘Petrico’
Lee Jooyoung – ‘Ballade’
Cheon Yong-seong – ‘Drowned’

Very best Metallic and Hardcore Album
Slant – ‘1st house’
Crux – ‘Who Defines What is Divine’
AMBROXIAK – ‘Detritus of Elysian Creation’
Hammering – ‘Libera Me’
Agnes – ‘Hegemony Shift’
Spit on my tomb – ‘Necrosis’

Maria Kim (Korean Songs Awards site)


Finest Jazz – Vocal Album
Golden Swing Band – ‘Golden Rules’
Lee Booyoung – ‘Love, like a song’
Kim Joo-hwan – ‘My Funny Valentine’
Korea Jazz Guard – ‘We all commenced in a jazz club’
Maria Kim – ‘With Strings: Desire of You’

Very best Jazz – Carried out Album
Lee Jiyeon – ‘Blue Flower’
Lee Yong-seok – ‘The New Outdated One’
Lee Jihye Orchestra – ‘Daring Mind’
Nam Yoo-sun – ‘Things we misplaced and found’
New box circle – ‘Pseudo science’

Very best Digital Song
Sunlight Moon – ‘Tom’
Jellyfish – Go to Gyeongpodae’
Kirara – ‘HRT’
‘Doil city’ – ‘Forest Illumination’
Corporation – ‘Song of Hope Baby’

Finest Digital Album
Web Gala – ‘Shin Wave’
Jellyfish – ‘Born by gorgeousness’
Haihm – ‘Nowhere’
Tuning – ‘Earwitness’
Lee Soo-ho – ‘Monika’

If you have an leisure scoop or a story for us, you should access out to us on (323) 421-7515